Saturday, September 26, 2009

Types of Chocolate Available

We are proud to offer the following varieties of Chocolate -

Nut-Free: Gourmet chocolates, from Vermont Nut Free, that are safe for those with any tree nut or peanut allergy. Not only are the ingredients nut-free, so it the complete manufacturing process.

Sugar-Free: We carry a few lines of sugar-free chocolate from Godiva, Rose City Chocolatier, Asher's, Dove, Hershey's, among others. Some of the chocolate contains Maltitol and/or Lactitol as the sugar substitute. If there is enough demand, we would be happy to add additional brands. Please let us know what you would like us to add. 

Organic:  We offer many brands of Organic Chocolate with one of the more well known being Green & Black.  "Organic food is produced without using most conventional pesticides; fertilizers made with synthetic ingredients or sewage sludge; bioengineering; or ionizing radiation. Organic meat, poultry, eggs, and dairy products come from animals that are given no antibiotics or growth hormones."as quoted by California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF). 

Vegan: Vegan chocolate is made without the use of animal products of any kind, without sacrificing flavor or the commitment to all natural and fresh ingredients. The sugar used in making these fine vegan chocolates is processed from the sugar beet, and no animal products are used in processing or filtering the sugar.  One brand that we offer is Rose City Chocolatier.

Kosher: Chocolate products that conform to Jewish dietary laws.